ROCK-A-BY WORLD, HELLO BABY

It is hard to believe that one month ago today Stacy and I were at the hospital. We were very much delusional from the lack of sleep. Stacy was conquering contractions every few minutes. Finally, the doctor came in and said the words every momma-to-be longs to hear after 10 months of pregnancy, “Let’s have this baby.” Within minutes our world was rocked!

Yes, rock-a-by world, hello baby. A beautiful baby girl rocked our world in the most amazing and wonderful way. Things would never be the same. There was a new creature that we welcomed into our family, and we couldn’t be more joyful. So much emotion was stirring through the hospital room on that day. She was new; she was innocent; and she was perfect. I looked into her eyes for the first time, and I said to myself, “You are mine. I am yours. I will forever love you and protect you.” The theme of this thought seems to continue every time I look at her.

In my previous post, I’m A Father: 3 Things I’ve Learned in 3 Weeks, I commented on how this experience has revealed deeper meaning and understanding of the love God has for His children. What must it be like when a new believer comes to Christ? We know the angels rejoice, but God rejoices and looks on each new creature as lover, protector, and Father. My thoughts when I looked into my beautiful baby girl’s eyes were simply recalled thoughts from words I had read throughout Scripture. When one is born again in Christ our lives become His. He becomes our Father. There is never a need for us to fear. He loves us and will protect us. Rock-a-by world, hello Jesus!

Amen.

Do you want to be an intentional dad? Take the next step. Subscribe to the HeyDadada mailing list and receive your free copy of The Intentional Dad Toolkit. Share a post on Facebook, and leave a comment on our Facebook page. We would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

